Keep calm and curate on!

Hey there. Its been awhile. The truth is, I got overwhelmed. Every time I tried to write a blog post, it became a time suck. Hours. For just. One. Post. Obviously that investment wasn’t worth it.

Then the other day, I had an “aha!” moment. I realized why it took so long to write one blasted post: I’m afraid of not being perfect. Sounds lame, I know, but its the honest truth. And, I bet you can relate.

I wanted every post to be shiny, nothing but golden nuggets and diamond insights, so that you would enjoy it and I would look awesome. But I realized that’s not necessary. In fact, its probably even more helpful, interesting, fun, and real for you and me if I just suck it up and put not-perfect stuff. If anything, it will give me opportunities to learn. Without any posts, there isn’t any fodder for learning.

So. Here we are. My goal for this year is to start sharing my curating again. Short posts. Longer posts. But no perfect posts.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 8.50.07 PM

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

